### **Anti-Ragging Cell**

Government Guidelines As per the order of Supreme Court of India and subsequent Notification from University Grants Commission (UGC), ragging constitutes one or more of any intention by any student or group of students on:

- Any act of Indiscipline, Teasing or Handling with Rudeness.
- Any act that Prevents, Disrupts the Regular Academic Activity.
- Any activity, which is likely to cause Annoyance, hardship, Psychological Harm or creates Fear or Apprehension.
- Any Act of Financial Extortion or Forceful Expenditure.
- Any Act of Physical Abuse causing Assault, Harm or danger to Health.
- Any Act of abuse by spoken words, emails, SMS or public insult etc.
- Any Act of injury or infringement of the fundamental right to the human dignity.
- Any Act of Wrongful Confinement, Kidnapping, molesting or committing unnatural offences, use of criminal forces, trespass or intimidation.
- Any unlawful assembly or conspiracy to ragging.

### Punishment to those found guilty

Any student or group of students found guilty of ragging in the campus or even outside the campus shall be liable to one or more of the following punishments

- Debarring from appearing in any sessional test / University Examination
- Suspension from attending classes and academic privileges
- Withdrawing all College benefits

Suspension from the college for a period of one month

### **Objective of Committee**

- To keep a vigil and stop the incidences of Ragging, if any, happening / reported in the places of Student aggregation including, Classrooms, Canteens, Buses and Common Areas.
- To educate the students at large by adopting various means about the menace of Ragging and related Punishments there to.
- To ensure positive and threat free environment for students to mould their

## personality.

# **Anti-Ragging Committee:**

Sr. No	Name of the Stakeholder	Designation
1	Mr. Sudhir Yashwanta Khillare	President
2	Mr. Anita Ranjit Bhalsing	Prof-In charge
3	Mr. Bhausaheb Khatik	Member – Police Department
4	Mr. Sachin Satpute	Member – Media Representative
5	Mr. Jagannath Gawade	NGO Representative
6	Mr. Bhagwan Prabhakar Baraskar	Teacher Representative
7	Mrs. Smita Subhashrao Naik	Teacher Representative
8	Mr. Avinash Devrao Darkunde	Non-Teaching Representative
9	Miss. Mubina Mansur Patel	Student Representative
10	Mr. Subham Abhijit Shubham	Student Representative